SBMA head welcomes new board members


Subic Bay Metropolitan Authority (SBMA) chair and administrator Rolen Paulino welcomed the new members of the SBMA board.

The SBMA chief said their appointment ensured continuity in the operations of the SBMA, as more companies were investing in the freeport zone.

President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. recently appointed six new directors, reappointing two others in an appointment letter sent by Executive Secretary Lucas Bersamin on December 27.

They included Honorio Cabaguio Allado III, Jose Mari Balandra Ponce, Kenneth Lemuel Go Rementilla, and Amable Bancod Tolentino, all representing the private sector.

Also appointed were Allan Troy Dandan Baquir and Edelberto Salgo Mozo representing the national government and the business and investment sectors, respectively.

Tomas Fausto Lahom III and Maria Cecilia Bobadilla-Bitare were reappointed to continue their work as SBMA directors.

“The SBMA is pleased and honored over the appointment of the members of the SBMA Board of Directors. With that, we can now continue with the development of the Subic Bay Freeport Zone,” Paulino said.

Trending Topics - POLITIKO