Mamburao Councilor Jenny Villar happy to be elected president of PCL chapter


Mamburao Councilor Jenny Villar was glad to have won another election.

In a Facebook post, Villar gave thanks to all her supporters after she was elected president of the Philippine Councilor’s League- Occidental Mindoro.

Villar thanked Alumni PCL president Bito de Luna Alastro and Calintaan Vice Mayor George Oreiro for the wisdom and lessons they shared to her.

She also said she was glad that all the other members of her team won in the election of PCL officials as well.

She feels blessed to have a set of officers who are active and trustworthy, she said.

This bodes well for her plan to create a strong and tight knit PCL chapter in Occidental Mindoro for better service to the community.

Looks like smooth sailing ahead!

“Public Service Above Self

To everyone that supported us in this journey, thank you very much! Especially to our Alumni PCL President Bito in Action “Kon. Bito de Luna Alastre” and the previous PFP Vice Mayor George Oreiro, I am truly grateful for both of your wisdom and the lessons that you have both generously imparted to me regarding the service in the Philippine Councilors League.

We are happy to share with you that all of the officers of Team Villar

from the President down to the Board of Directors won. For the President’s position, we got 73 votes out of a total of 115 PCL members in Good Standing.

I am blessed to have a great set of officers who are active and trustworthy. We hope to create a strong and tight knit Occidental Mindoro Chapter of the Philippine Councilors’ League and to continuously serve the people of our community.

Para sa kabataan, para sa kababaihan, para sa PCL

Philippine Councilors’ League

Occidental Mindoro Chapter

2022 Provincial Federation Officers


Jenny Castillo Villar


Vice President

Hon. Eddie “Ed” Rodriguez

(Sta. Cruz)

Secretary General

Hon. Arleen Montenegro

(Abra de Ilog)


Hon. Rocel Reyes



Hon. Edmund Bonus



Hon. Damaso “Damsy” Abeleda


Business Manager

Hon. Imee Elaine Abeleda


Board of Directors

1. Hon. Dra. Myrna Zapanta

(San Jose)

2. Hon. Allan Venturero

(Sta. Cruz)

3. Hon. Joel “Gigi” Aguilar

(San Jose)

4. Hon. Diomedes “Don-Don” Zoleta Jr.

(Abra de Ilog)

5. Hon. Restituto “Res” Awit


6. Hon. Ronnie Importante


7. Hon. Abelardo “Joel” Tria Jr.


8. Hon. Oliver “Oli” Mataro

(Mamburao),” Villar posted.