Palawan SP board members get committee chairmanship


The members of the 43rd Palawan Sangguniang Panlalawigan have been given their respective committees to lead as the new term begins.

During their first session, the SP members discussed the composition of the committees.

The the following have been agreed upon.

The committees on: (1)Rules And Laws, (2)Environmental Protection and Natural Resources, (3) Agriculture and Aquatic Resources will be chaired by Board Member Albert Rama; Committees on (4)Appropriations, (5)Ethics And Blue Ribbon, (6)Special Programs, Planning And Development, (7) Reorganization, Civil Service And Human Resource will go to Board Member Leoncio Ola; the Committees on (8)Education and Welfare, (9)Twinning and Inter-LGU Relations will be led by BM Sharon Abiog-Onda; Committees on (10)Special Concerns, (11) Games and Amusement were assigned to Board Member Cherry Pie Acosta; while Committees on (12)Cultural Heritage and Tourism Development (13)Ways And Means, (14)Oversight will be chairer by Board Member David Francis Ponce De Leon

BM Eduardo Modesto Rodriguez will lead the Committees on Cooperatives and Non-Government Organizations, and Health And Social Services.

Moreover, Board Member Juan Antonio Alvarez received ghe Committees on Trade and Industry, Human Rights, Public Order and Security, Housing, Resettlement and Population Management

The Committees on Public Works, Transportation and Communications, Energy, Oil and Gas Exploration will be headed by Board Member Ryan Maminta.

Board Member Maria Angela Sabando will sit as the chairman of the Committee on Women and Family; while the Committee on Local Government will go to Board Member Cesareo Benedito Jr.

“Ang mga Ex-Officio Members na sina BM Anyatika Rodriguez ang tumatayong Chairman ng Committee on Youth and Sports; si PCL President Clarito Demaala IV ang Chairman ng Committee on Public Affairs, Information and Communication Technology,” the province sais.

“[S]i BM Ferdinand Zaballa ang Chairman ng Committee on Barangay Affairs. Ang Committee on Indigenous and Cultural Communities/Indigenous Peoples (ICC’s/IP’s) ay mapupunta sa mapipiling Indigenous Peoples Mandatory Representative (IPMR) na sa kasalukuyan ay isinasagawa pa ang proseso ng pagpili mula sa hanay ng mga organisasyon ng mga katutubo sa lalawigan,” it added.

Vice Governor Victorino Dennis Socrates will remain as chairman of the Committee On Appointment and Committee of the Whole.

Board Member Leoncio Ola was named chairman pro-tempore, while Board Member Albert Rama was chosen as floor leader.