Catanduanes province elects new set of SK Federation officials


After eight long years since the last Sangguniang Kabataan Election, the province of Catanduanes has sworn in new SK Federation Officers last June 7

Camille Qua, who ran unopposed, was elected President. She hails from the San Andres town.

Qua admitted that she is pressured to take the lead, especially now that she will sit as ex-officio member of the Sangguniang Bayan of San Andres and the Sanguaniang Panlalawigan.

“Qua is advocating education and livelihood programs for the out-of-school youth. The 18-year-old freshman nursing student took inspiration from her experiences back in high school at San Andres Vocational School,” the provincial government said.

The complete names of the SK Pederasyon Officer:

President: Camille D. Qua (San Andres)

Vice President: Faye Louise T. Pastor (Virac)

Secretary: Mark Justin B. Fernandez (Bagamanoc)

Treasurer: Delfin T. De Leon III (Caramoran)

Auditor: Charisse Mae C. De Mesa (Bato)

Public Relations Officer: Imee A. Soledad (Baras)

Sergeant at Arms: Jude Cedric T. Pagal (Pandan);

Maria Kristel S. Aquino (Panganiban)

Board of Election Committee: Julius Eli. O. Ermino (Viga);

John Joseph P. Tabirao (San Miguel);

Janssen Paul L. Tayam (Gigmoto)

The new officers will be serving for only two years, instead of the 3 years mandated by law.

“This is because Republic Act 10952, which reset the village and youth council polls to May 2018, also scheduled the next elections for May 2020. After this, the polls would be every 3 years again,” said the province.

The officers took their oath of office with Governor Joseph C. Cua as the Oath officer, June 7, 2018. They will start their two year-public service effective noon of June 30, 2018,” it added.