San Fernando Mayor Mabulo bags LMP presidency


Talk about a vote of confidence.

San Fernando Mayor Fermin Mabulo has been elected as president of the League of Municipalities of the Philippines (LMP)-Camarines Sur chapter on Wednesday, September 28.

Some 35 municipal mayors in the province participated in the voting, which took place at the Avenue Plaza Hotel, Naga City.

“Indeed when you let God work in your life, everything falls into the right place. Thanks to all the Mayors who supported my candidacy,” former Magdalo soldier Mabulo said on a Facebook post following his victory.

The LMP position comes with a three-year term.

Meanwhile, the other newly-elected LMP-Camarines Sur officials are as follows:

EVP Sandy Ondis
EVP for External Affairs Anthony Reyes
Sec Chris Lizardo
Treas Oca Borja
Auditor Malou Hirose
PRO Narding Agor

San Fernando is a fourth-class municipality.