CamSur province rules Palarong Bicol 2018

0 676

The Province of Camarines Sur ruled this year’s Palarong Bicol as it was named the overall champion of the said sports competition.

CamSur province took home a total of 90 gold medals, 78 silver medals, 76 bronze medals.

The province of Albay was named first runner up after bagging 64 golds, 63 silvers and 76 bronze medals.

Naga City, this year’s Palarong Bicol host, ended up at third spot with 60 gold medals, 74 silver medals and 57 bronze medals.

In fourth spot was Camarines Norte with 50 gold medals, 44 silver medals and 61 bronze medals.

Masbate province was fifth with 25 gold medals, 19 silver medals and 26 medals.

Completing the top ten were Legazpi City, Ligao City, Sorsogon Province, Tabaco City and Sorsogon City.

Iriga City ranked 11th, followed by Masbate City at 12th and Catanduanes at 13th spot.

The Palarong Bicol 2018 was held in Naga City from February 3 to 10.